more from
So Sorry Records

Slushy Farms

by Owen Davies

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $4 CAD  or more


Holy Fire 03:52


'Slushy Farms' was recorded in my parents farmhouse in Seaview, Prince Edward Island last January. I was visiting my parents that month at their full-time home in North Rustico and would go up to the farmhouse for four day blocks of time and record and write. It's a very remote and beautiful part of the island, especially at that time of year, and there was very little to do other than work on the music and go for walks. When I came back to Montreal, I was fortunate enough to get some really great players on the songs. Michael Feuerstack recorded pedal steel for all four songs. Dave Switchenko recorded saxophone for "There Is Nothing to Destroy". My good friend and collaborator, Jeff D. Elliott, who co-produced both Mystic and Lollipop Pumpkinhead, recorded the drums. I was also able to record Michael C Duguay playing accordion for "Elephant Tusks" while we were recording some music together in Kingston sometime that winter. Though, most of these collaborations were done over email as the first wave of COVID was in full swing. The songs were then mastered by Mike Rocha and my friend Isaac Vallentin made the artwork from a cell phone picture I took of the farmhouse on a sunny day.


released November 6, 2020

Owen Davies – Pianos, Guitars, Vocals
Michael Feuerstack – Pedal Steel
Dave Switchenko – Saxophone
Jeff D. Elliott – Drums
Michael C. Duguay – Accordion

Produced and Mixed by Owen Davies
Mastered by Mike Rocha
Artwork by Isaac Vallentin


all rights reserved



Owen Davies Montreal, Québec

contact / help

Contact Owen Davies

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Owen Davies, you may also like: